Basque paddler Edu Etxeberria is your 2011 World Champion of Surf Kayaking in the men's long boat division. Here, Etxeberria gets tricky in Wednesday's semifinal heat at Nags Head, N.C. Photo: Photo: Chris Gallaway/

Ed’s note: Find earlier C&K updates and photo galleries from the World Championships of Surf Kayaking in Nags Head, N.C. here: Monday " | Tuesday " | Wednesday ".

The World Championships of Surf Kayaking wrapped up Thursday, with the awards ceremonies slated for tonight at the Village Beach Club in Nags Head, N.C. The Basques captured the team title on Wednesday, and Basque rider Edu Etxeberria won the men’s long boat title yesterday with Chris Hobson of Northern Ireland winning the men’s short boat title. Full results from each division follow.

Here are your new World Champions:
Men’s, Long Boat: Edu Etxeberria, Basque Country
Men’s, Short Boat: Chris Hobson, Northern Ireland
Women’s, Long Boat: Emma Wynter, England
Women’s, Short Boat: Tamsin Green, England
Juniors, Long Boat: Andy McClelland, Northern Ireland
Juniors, Short Boat: Julen Arrizibala, Basque Country
Masters, Long Boat: Darren Bason, England
Masters, Short Boat: Dave Johnston, USA West
Grand Masters, Long Boat: Buck Johnson, USA West
Grand Masters, Short Boat: Luis Abando, Basque Country
Team Title: Basque Country