Men’s Turn Now

Aug. 18, ATHENS, Greece – Competition in the men’s C-2 and K-1 whitewater slalom canoe/kayak competition kicks off Thursday at the Helliniko Sports Complex.


The duo of Joe Jacobi (Ducktown, Tenn.) and Matt Taylor (Atlanta, Ga.) start the C-2 race at 10:20 a.m. Athens time, or 12:20 a.m. Pacific time, 3:20 a.m. Eastern time. Jacobi won a gold medal in C-2 at the 1992 Olympic Games in Barcelona. This is his first trip back to the Games since his win. Taylor is also participating in his second Olympics.


Brett Heyl (Norwich, Vt.) and Scott Parsons (Sylvania, Ohio) will represent the U.S. in the men’s K-1. Start times are 10:55 a.m. Athens time for Parsons and 10:57:30 for Heyl.


On Wednesday, Rebecca Giddens (Green Bay, Wis.) won a silver medal in the women’s K-1 race.

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Add a Comment

Buyer's Guide

Buyer's Guide